Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Car Freshner

leave a comment »


You know what this is?

Of course you do.

It covers up your fart scent in the car makes your car smell good.

I buy a few of these every year to freshen up my work vehicle. Between the sweat, mud, flatulence and various other odorous activities that go on in my work truck…this is a lifesaver. Just recently though, the scent ran out on my current tree and I went to a gas station to pick another one up without any luck.

How can you not have this at a gas station?!? This is probably the most common and simple type of car freshener available out there. So they did not have the one that I normally buy but they had these little attachable palm tree scents that I decided to try out. You know. Being all adventurous like I am…

I got into my car and put one of the palm trees on the air conditioning vent. I smelled nothing. So I turned the A/C all the way up. Nothing. I took another one out and stuck that one one. Still nothing. Awesome, I just wasted $1.89 at a gas station for useless car scents. I know, I’m extremely cheap.

Well at least they remind me of the beach. So I decided to stick them all on the air conditioning vent. And drove back to the office.


Useless car scents

After an hour of being in the office, I had to return to the field. So I went back to my car, opened the door, and sat down. PHEW!! Waaaaah!!! Why did my car smell like Windex hell??

Now you may think I’m exaggerating but I’m not.

How bad was it exactly? Okay. Go get yourself a bottle of windex and go sit in your car with it and make sure all of the windows are rolled up. Good. Now, spray your face. That’s how bad it was!

And instead of doing the normal human thing of discarding them right away, I just drove around all day with the window down.

Because I’m cheap. And I paid for these.

Written by jonewantsm3

April 17, 2013 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

