Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

More Asian Than Me???

leave a comment »

This past weekend, I heard, for the very first time in my life, a white girl tell me, “…I am probably more Asian than you…”

I know right.

It happened like this.

It was late.

I think her brain might not have been functioning too effectively.

Or maybe it was. I dunno.

We got hungry and decided to eat some Chinese take out leftovers and I asked her if she wanted to use chopsticks or a fork. Her response was of course chopsticks. She then added the additional comment of probably being more Asian than I am.

My response was, “whaaaaaa? noooooooo…”

My internal response was, “HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA That was a good one… ”

Then I sat there and watched in amazement as she used her chopsticks better than many Asian people I know.

But not creepily like staring at her eat or anything like that… but yaknowhatimean

Oh well. Happy Monday!

Written by jonewantsm3

February 25, 2013 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

