Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Phony Fridays

leave a comment »

I recently had a conversation with my dad that went like this:

“I think it’s time for you to get a smart phone.”
“No. I don’t need one.”
“Well, your current phone is broken and you need a new one…so why not?”
“Because I don’t need a smart phone.”
“But they’re very easy to use.”
“You do you have any old phones I can use instead?”
“No”
“Are you sure? I can use an old flip phone.”
“No, just give the new phones a chance.”
“Hmm”
“You have to start embracing new technology… you don’t want to be the only person in a few years who does not know how to use a smart phone.”
“Well, I only need to call or text people. I don’t need the internet and all the useless stuff on a smart phone.”
“It’s not just the internet. There’s GPS navigation, facebook, youtube…”
“Again, these are things I don’t ever use…”
“Well it’s going to be hard to find a normal phone. Some new smart phones are cheaper than your old flip phones.”
“Are there any slightly more user-friendly smart phones? For dumb people like me?”
“You’re not dumb… but yes there are simpler ones”
“Okay fine. Get me one of those.”
“Great. Trust me, you’ll like it.”
“Okay. Thanks Dad.”

What?

Yes.

 

For those of you who know me, you are witnessing a major milestone in the life of a person who is very against using a smart phone. My dad (and many other friends) have been trying  to convince me for quite some time to get a smart phone and I finally gave in.

Here it is:


How on earth do you use this thing?

I’ve had it for three days now… and I’ve had three days worth of headaches so far.

Written by jonewantsm3

November 2, 2012 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

