Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Overheard Work Conversation

leave a comment »

I just heard a funny conversation in the office next to mine.

Coworker 1: Did Brian go to the training yesterday?
Coworker 2: I’m not sure. Why?
Coworker 1: Well he didn’t show up to the other project so he had to be at the training.
Coworker 2: [Coworker 3] went to the training…let’s ask him.

Coworker 1: Hey [Coworker 3]! Get over here I have a question.
Coworker 3: What is it?
Coworker 1: Did Brian go to the training yesterday at the main office?
Coworker 3: No, he wasn’t there.
Coworker 1: BS. He had to be there.
Coworker 3: No, I told you he wasn’t there.
Coworker 1: Well, I was waiting for him at the jobsite and he never showed up all day so he had to be at the training.
Coworker 3: I’m telling you, he wasn’t there.
Coworker 1: I don’t believe you. You probably don’t even know Brian.
Coworker 3: No no… I know exactly who Brian is.
Coworker 1: No you don’t.
Coworker 3: Yes I do. I know who Brian is.
Coworker 1: No you don’t…Fine, what does Brian look like?
Coworker 3: He’s the really big ugly fat guy.

Pause

Coworker 1: Okay I guess Brian wasn’t at the training yesterday. I’m sorry that I didn’t believe you.

 

Ha. That sucks for Brian.

Happy Friday!

Written by jonewantsm3

August 31, 2012 at 9:09 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

