Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

My Pinky Toe(nail)

leave a comment »

Over a month ago, I jammed my pinky toe pretty hard on a backpacking trip.

In fact, I broke the pinky toe.

After a few days, I realized that I lost feeling on the outside and tip of my pinky toe.

And the toenail also turned black.

Last week, it was still black.

I started asking around if this had happened to people and they kept telling me to heat a needle and bore through the nail and drain the blood. Screw that. I decided to wait it out.

This past weekend, I happened to be picking at it while I was in the ocean and not really thinking about it. I looked at it later in the afternoon and it was no longer black! The ocean had somehow cured my toenail blackness and returned my toenail to normal color!

This was great. No more black pinky toenail. I started telling friends things like “see? I told you I didn’t have to heat a needle…”

…Later on that evening my toenail fell off.

I guess my toenail lifted up in the ocean and the blood washed out leading me to believe that my toenail was fixed.

Now I have 9 toenails.

I hope it grows back!

I was going to post a picture of it but did not want to be responsible for making people throw up on their keyboard.

Have a fantastic Toenail Tuesday.

Written by jonewantsm3

July 3, 2012 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

