Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Surviving Friday

with one comment

This week almost killed me…both figuratively and literally speaking.

My week has been extremely stressful and I’ve been working 11 hours everyday (7AM to 6PM) with a 1.5 hour commute (one way) to work. I leave the house at about 5:30AM everyday and get home at about 7:30PM.

My life is goooood.

Anyway, on the drive to work today I had a little morning adventure. At approximately 6:15AM, I heard a loud metal against metal shearing sound (which obviously isn’t good). Then my car started drifting slightly to the left. And it started slowing down significantly. Then it started drifting to the left even more. And slowed down even more.

At this point I thought that I needed to pull over quick, my car was losing speed fast going 45 MPH in a 70MPH speed limit zone. I was really lucky that it was early enough that not a lot of cars were on the road.

When I finally got to the side of the road and stopped, this is what I saw.


I had to turn my wheel this much just to keep the car going straight!

I got out and my left front tire was diagonal. Great.

And while I’m not a mechanic, I’m pretty sure this is not supposed to be disconnected:

Man, what a crappy way to start a Friday right?

Nope! What a GREAT start to a Friday!

I thought to myself, this is fantastic! I made a few phone calls and it took the tow truck about 1.5 hours to show up…which is about the same amount of time I had to take a nap.

Nap = Happiness.

And not only that, the tow truck drove me to the main office so I just sat back and relaxed and didn’t have to worry about all the crappy drivers on the way to work.

Not needing to drive to work = Win.

What a great Friday =)

Have a great weekend!

Written by jonewantsm3

June 22, 2012 at 10:58 am

Posted in Rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a couple months back when the wheel of my work truck decided to disconnect on the freeway while driving in to […]


Leave a Reply

