Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Little Hurricane Concert

with one comment

Last Saturday was sweetness. I surfed epic waves in the morning and then went to a show at The Casbah in the evening.

The night started off with a 7PM dinner at Gordon Biersch in Mission Valley. I met up K and had a good catch up session while eating some delicious food.

We showed up at The Casbah and bumped into the couple that I sold my extra tickets to. We ended up hanging out with them and shot some pool for about an hour before the show started.

The opening bands were this guy and River City.


“Naaaa Na Na La La Laaaaaaaa”

The headlining band was Little Hurricane from the North Park area in San Diego. They are one of the better live shows you will ever see in your life.


Crocodile Tears


CC killing it


Give Em Hell

There was a funny moment at the end of the show when they walked off and I turned to my friend and said, “man…planned encores are so stupid.” A minute later they walked back on stage and Tone says, “man…encores are so stupid.” Hah!

Then he explained how they already played all of their songs so they played a couple covers instead which was pretty rad.

Funny moment #2 happened when I was at their merch table trying to pick up the CD with their new track when Tone walked up next to me. I thanked him for a great show and was interrupted by a girl who approached him and asked, “you’re the lead singer to that band that just played right?”
Tone: Yes…
Girl: You’re like a part of Little Hurricane right?
Tone: Um…

He gives me a Is this girl forreals?? look.

Tone: Yea I’m like a part of Little Hurricane.

What a good guy. He seemed genuinely nice…even to drunk people after the show.

If you ever have the chance to see them play, you need to. And it’s nice to be able to support a great local San Diego band. Their next album will be releasing this fall too so make sure to keep an eye out for it.

Written by jonewantsm3

May 2, 2012 at 1:00 am

Posted in Living Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] friend and I saw a guy we thought we recognized. We soon realized that he played in a band that we watched last year at the Casbah. His name was Jon Kruger of River City and I went up to introduce myself and he was […]


Leave a Reply

