Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

My Life Is Singular

leave a comment »

This past week, my friend asked me, “yo dude, I don’t get it. Why are you still single?!”

I’m like, “Um, what do you mean? Why are you so concerned for me?”

And he’s like, “well, you’re a good guy. I don’t get it. You need to start dating again bro.”

Good logic friend.

So I thought about it.

And I realized that I’ve been averaging 0.33 dates a year for the past three years (think about it… do the math in your head).

Well, my answer is that I have actually been enjoying my singleness and doing many things that I’ve wanted to do for the longest time. I’ve traveled to places around the world where I probably could not have traveled to if I was not single. I have met some great people who I feel will be life long friends and I know I definitely would not have met them if I was not single. And I have been in situations where I have learned a lot about myself and I’ve faced issues that have helped challenge me as a person and grow my character which definitely would not have happened if I was not singular. How’s that for an answer friend-who-reads-my-blog?

And I’m definitely not one of those guys who thinks along the lines like…if it moves and got boobs then you…nevermind.

Or my extremely low date count could be due to the fact that I saw this video a while back and thought it was an excellent blueprint of initiating conversation with the female gender and asking them out:

Maybe not such a good blueprint after all.

Or maybe I could write and sing her a song like this guy: (please excuse the language haha)

I don’t know about you but I think this will work…

Written by jonewantsm3

April 17, 2012 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

