Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Girl Scout Cookies

leave a comment »

A few weeks ago, I may or may not have purchased a plentiful sum of girl scout cookies. You be the judge:


…or maybe I purchased the perfect amount…

The thing is this. I am completely powerless to resist the green little boxes of thin mints. I can’t explain it but I don’t fight it either. My coworker brought them because his little pimp of a 7 year old daughter was selling these things and well on her way to earning her “fattening up daddy’s work place” badge.

After my initial splurge, I made a promise to not eat anymore girl scout cookies ever again. That’s right…ever again. This always happens…and I don’t know why but I can never say no…or just not even buy them. And I never just buy one or two, I always end up buying a stupid amount and regretting it. So this time was the last straw…I vowed that I would never ever buy anymore girl scout cookies…ever again.

Ever.

Or at least for this year.

Because next year is a different…

Anyway, we showed up today at work on Friday and I asked him how many boxes his daughter had sold already. He said she had already sold over 250 boxes. TWO HUNDRED FIFTY BOXES!?? Are you kidding me? Incredible. I think I was responsible for a good amount of that too. Then he says, “oh that reminds me, I brought more to sell. I’ll go get them out of my car.”

Dammit.

Such temptation.

I needed to resist the urge to buy them! But as the day went on, my mind kept thinking about them and it came to a point where I knew I had to take action.

So this is what I did:


FREE GIRL SCOUT COOKIES! PLEASE COME AND TAKE THEM ALL!

I even turned some of the boxes down to make it appear that some of the cookies had already been taken.

I was hoping people would come in and see the sign and just help themselves to the cookies. And then after a while, they will all be gone and tempt me no longer. What a great plan.

About a half hour passed and I went to go check on my plan.


Brilliant plan foiled…

And why are there quotations around the word cookies?

I guess the struggle continues.

Written by jonewantsm3

March 2, 2012 at 9:45 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

