Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

The Friggin’ Jar

leave a comment »

In 2011, I did the 100 Thing Challenge as a lifestyle change to challenge myself to be happy with what I have and to open up more opportunities to bless other people.

In 2012, I started a new challenge called The Friggin’ Jar Challenge…and I am already failing miserably at it.

Every time I say the word “Friggin”…I have to put $1 into the glass vacuum of tears and suffering.

I realized that over the past few years, my use of the word “Friggin” has increased. Some examples include:

That friggin guy!
You’re friggin killing me
Bloody friggin hell

Here’s a breakdown of the fees:

-$1 = use of “friggin” or “freak” or “flippin”
-$100 = accidental F-bomb (although I am pretty safe with this one… have only slipped 3 maybe 4 times since high school)

…unless of course I use it correctly like, “That guy is a freak of nature.” But if I say, “That guy is a friggin freak of nature!”, then I’ll have to contribute to the jar.

At the end of the year, my plan is to take whatever money I have accumulated in the jar and treat my friends out to a nice meal.

I am scared terrified that this jar will be overflowing by the end of February and that the end of the year dinner will be happening at Ruth’s Chris or Morton’s or Lawry’s.

I will post periodic updates on how I am doing, but as of right now… I am almost three weeks into the challenge and the jar has $48 of my precious dollar bills.

I can already see my friend count greatly increasing near the end of 2012. Mmm…steak.

Do I know what I am getting myself into?

Probably not.

Written by jonewantsm3

January 16, 2012 at 9:21 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

