Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Not So Great Sports Weekend

leave a comment »

Thursday night, the Chargers got beat by the Raiders.
Friday night, the #17 ranked UCLA Bruins basketball team got embarrassed by LMU because their guards are horrible.
Saturday night, the UCLA football team…well, they suck in general.

If I was in college, this past weekend would have ruined me. And while I came close a few times, I was able to hold back the man tears from ruining my reputation. There are only two times when a man’s life when he is allowed to cry…the first is at funerals and the second is when he is experiencing the suffering of an immense defeat in sports.

But in between my emotional turmoil and anguish, I found some time to take some pictures and hang out with friends. Here are some shots:


A plant thing I found


Estancia La Jolla

Also visit the Salk Institute to snap some shots:

And also some beach shots:


Black’s beach and La Jolla shot from the glider port


Boneyards in Encinitas

While this weekend was crappy for sports, I realized there are many things to be thankful for. The
rain was refreshing, I spent a lot of time with Morgan, I was able to share almost every meal with a different friend, and most importantly… I beat my old college roommate in fantasy football this weekend and avoided man tears.

Happy Monday.

Written by jonewantsm3

November 14, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

