Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Pumpkin Carving Contest

leave a comment »

My friend had a pumpkin carving contest last night.

I told her that I would show up late and not bring a pumpkin because… well, I was coming straight from work and I had not cut up a pumpkin in about … over ten years. So I showed up a bit late and everybody had already started and I just sat back and talked to everybody for a while and ate snacks and… every so often my eyes would wander and look at the lonely pumpkin in the corner that nobody was using.

In the end of course, the artistic side of me could not just sit around and see a pumpkin go to waste so I started cutting away and finished about the time everybody else did. Then I stepped back and looked. And I realized that I had just completed the masterpiece of my life.

My pumpkin was Darth Vader.


The finished products.

I did not realize it came out so well. I actually rushed the last portion of it and almost broke his face apart…you see how his face is only connected at the two corner points at the bottom and the small part at the top? But I used the force… the correct amount of force to complete this masterpiece.

Happy Friday!

Written by jonewantsm3

October 28, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

