Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

100K Miles

leave a comment »

My nice beautiful red Tacoma truck hit 100,000 miles this weekend.

This was my first “big” purchase that I made after I got a real job…and I knew exactly the car that I wanted. A four door Toyota Tacoma from 2001-2004 and red in color. When I saw this being listed, I went out and got it and have not regretted it ever.

So as it hit a major milestone in its life, I looked back and remembered a few things that we’ve been through:


The installation of my roof rack, step bar, and wind shields


The many many car wash and detailing sessions where Morgan promises to help but never does


Going on road trips


Tearing out the interior to install an aftermarket stereo and bluetooth phone mic


The many secret (and non-secret) camping trips that we’ve been on


The time I was invited to go lead worship at a church retreat and my old pastor friend acquaintance was so happy to see me that he gave me a wedgie for old times sake and tore my underwear straight out and then hung it up on my antenna as our flag before we drove up to the campsite.

I hope this truck will last me another 100k miles.

Written by jonewantsm3

October 17, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

