Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Red Tide & Oktoberfest

leave a comment »

This past weekend I went down to Carlsbad and Oceanside to snap some night shots of the red tide. I figured since I’ve been surfing in that healthy soup-colored broth that we call the ocean for the paste couple weeks…might as well take some pictures of it as well.

I originally planned to take pictures on Friday but I got a last second invitation to Oktoberfest which seemed like a great idea. Throughout the course of the night, I got hit on by two fat drunk chicks, one of them spoke way too close to my face, and then our group of friends (no drunk chicks) danced at the beer garden until they shut us down and told us to go home. Overall, it was a fun experience with expensive food and good friends…


Toasting the sweiners… authentic Swiss weiners…ha


We ended the night by racing on bikes that did not move and a shopping cart fail

Anyway, here are some pictures of my night excursion to the beach. The first sequence of pictures has not been edited and was handheld without a tripod in complete darkness.







hola, señor langosta

I stayed out much longer than I anticipated. The fog started rolling in around 12:30am and I decided to call it a night. I am still trying to get a hang of my new camera and figuring out how to best focus the shots at night. A lot of the pictures I’ve taken have been in near darkness which has been a huge challenge for me. I need to start hitting up shows again and testing this camera out at smaller venues.

Until next time, cheers.

Written by jonewantsm3

October 3, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Living Life, Rant

Leave a Reply

