Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Awkward Hookup

leave a comment »

So this chick on the very right.. my coworker is trying to hook me up with her. Big time.

Apparently, she’s been stalking the crap out of me on face business (another reason I feel like I should delete/suspend my account) and has been begging for a date with me. Women naturally flock to goodness when they see it and this is a perfect example of that. I know. I can’t help it.

Anyway, she’s two years younger, a semester away from getting her Masters, pretty cute from the pictures I’ve seen, seems like a lot of fun, and gets paid tons of money to look good. Sounds like I can finally be on my way to becoming a stay at home dad while mommy makes the coin and I enjoy surfing all day. Sounds perfect right? …except for a little issue that’s actually more like a big issue to me. Sucks. Oh well. And just looking at that picture, doesn’t seem to be my type really… but she seems to the be perfect type for the rest of my coworkers.

The other coworkers came over and saw her picture. And they couldn’t stop giving me a hard time.

“Don’t let too much water pass under the bridge Johnny!”

“What the heck is wrong with you boy? Call her right now you wimp. Be a man. Sack up!”

“If I was still your age, I’d be getting in my car and driving to her place right now.”

“There’s a restaurant near your house called ___, take her there. It’s classy and a great date place. Girls really enjoy the vibe there and the food tastes great and the beach is nearby if you want to take a stroll after dinner. And besides, last time I took a girl there I got laid.”

“You’re still young. I can’t say this but I’d be all over that right now. Wait. I just said it didn’t I?”

“Never stop sampling the market because once you’re married… *sigh*”

Hahahaha… my coworkers are funny. So funny that they talked about calling her and setting a date up for me anyway. So funny that they actually did called her. So funny that they set up a date for me tomorrow night. So funny that it is at 6pm at that very same restaurant my boss mentioned to me. So funny because I guess I’m going to have to break another girl’s heart and decline.

Written by jonewantsm3

July 20, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

