Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Childhood Dreams

leave a comment »

When we were kids, we dreamed that we would be great things when we grew up.

A few of my friends wanted to be marines, some of them wanted to be firefighters and one of them, at the age of eight, was already determined to be an anesthesiologist. Yes, eight years young. I remember asking him, “what the heck is an anes…whatever?” He replied, “Oh, they make you go to sleep before surgeries and make millions of dollars.” Shortly after that conversation, I wanted to be an anesthesiologist…badly.

I remember dreaming of being an astronaut because I liked spaceships and the ideas of traveling to new places. I also remember a weird time in my childhood that I really wanted to grow up and be a dinosaur. I sulked and swayed to and from the dinner table. I hid in bushes around the house and would ambush family members as they walked by. I roared a lot. I tried biting my brother on multiple occasions. My dreams of being a dinosaur quickly ended when my brothers dream of becoming a ninja collided one day with a flying jump kick to my stomach. Obviously there were some serious mental issues that I had to overcome during my youth.

Do girls have weird childhood dreams of what they want to be when they grow up? Maybe… maybe not. Or maybe you should ask the little girl who drew this picture.

Written by jonewantsm3

July 13, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

