Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Music Box: The Reign Of Kindo

leave a comment »

This month’s Music Box theme is… creativity.

And the band this month is the extremely creative and soothing, The Reign Of Kindo. I stumbled upon their most recent album, This Is Also What Happens, which is an 8-bit digital version of their second album, This Is What Happens. I listened to the 8-bit album and was refreshed by the change of pace and reminded of my brief flirting with 8-bit music back in college.

One day, I was with my friend and he mentioned that I should check out the band and I said, “oh yeah! they’re good!”…but not really knowing how good they really were. Then I heard their two albums, This Is What Happens and Rhythm, Chord, and Melody. UNBEFRIGGINLIEVABLE.

Listen for yourself:


Arists: The Reign of Kindo
Album: This Is What Happens
Site: http://www.thereignofkindo.com/
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/thereignofkindo

Suggested Music:


Yes, good music still exists.

Written by jonewantsm3

June 7, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Music Box

Leave a Reply

