Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

DIY Superhero

with one comment

When I was a kid, I wanted my mom to buy me some metal plates and green fabric so I could make myself a costume for Halloween. My character? Reptile from Mortal Kombat. I was convinced that I would make the best DIY costume ever created.

I had images in my mind that I would show up at school looking super BA with real armor and metal face mask and if anybody would dare laugh at my costume, I’d do what Reptile did to Subzero in the picture above…and also raise my hands like I just won a two minutes early to recess pass. And although my mom vetoed my decision, I still had a blast at Halloween that year. I think.

Anyway, here are a few other good DIY ideas if you want to make a superhero costume:


No…it’s not Cyclops. It’s King of Powerpoint Presentations Man


It’s not Magneto…it’s Bucket Man With Nasty Wrinkly Hands


Wolverine will always be ready for dinner.

Apparently, certain grownups are super enthralled by this fantasy lifestyle. It brings me back to the Epic Ogre Battle from years ago:

What is so sad about this you may ask..? A few possible reasons:

1. Grown nerd adult boosting his self confidence by throwing toy darts at another fellow nerd adult.
2. Sucking really bad at fake battle that you die early and have to lay their watching other people fake battle.
3. Cheering for your boyfriend/husband while you secretly wish your son does not turn out this way.

Here’s what the nerds wished was happening instead:

Written by jonewantsm3

May 17, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in DIY, Rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] source:Read this stuff. It’s good for you. […]


Leave a Reply

