Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Item 40: TV

leave a comment »

The TV is gone.

I look over to the massive empty space that is where 52 inches of gloriousness used to reside. And I am not feeling bad.

In fact, I feel great that I sold it.

The price was a little lower than what I wanted but I’m okay with it. It’s been a real struggle this past month as I grazed among the ever indulgent sites like Slickdeals, Fatwallet, Craigslist and others…my tendencies to splurge flare up every once in a while but the good thing is that I have been able to quench them and patiently wait for them to pass.

The TV was sold not only because I did not use it enough to justify keeping it, but also because it was a constant reminder to myself of how excessive I can be. Yes, it was a great TV and people argued that I should just keep it for the future but I just felt that wasn’t a good enough reason especially as I am trying to learn to not save or hold on to things for the sake of holding onto them.

Goodbye TV!

Written by jonewantsm3

March 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm

Posted in 100 Things

Leave a Reply

