Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Avocado Story

leave a comment »

Today I got pulled over while I was driving my company car.

What does that have to do with avocados? Nothing, but it kind of does.

So I was driving back from lunch and I see lights going off behind me. My first thought was, “hmm… I really don’t think I that I rolled that stop sign just now…” and my second thought was, “hmm…and that dude’s not even a cop…” While I know that I should have only thought the second thought, my brain works in reverse a lot of the time and I thought to myself well, maybe this guy needs directions to a bathroom or something. So I pulled over.

Before I even unbuckle my seatbelt, the driver to the car behind me gets out of his car laughing his head off. He’s literally slapping his knee and he’s saying stuff to his buddy who just got out of the passenger side. Uh oh, there’s two of them. They kept laughing. And they’re both high on something. But then I took a closer look out of my rear view window and realize it is one of the guys that I rent equipment from for my company. I get out and we laugh about the entire situation of him pulling me over and whatever.

Then we talked about avocados for about five minutes.

Avocados are a big part of my life. This guy who pulled me over promised me many months back that he would get me an avocado that was the size of my head. I have been waiting for this king avocado for months and he said that the main reason he pulled me over was just to tell me that they were almost ripe. So I thanked him for his kindness to update me on when I would finally see this king avocado and that I was super excited to finally meet it next time…maybe.

Then we got back into our cars and he drove off and I drove back to work. That’s it.

And this is the end to the worst story I have ever told in my life.

Until next time…. pfffft…

Written by jonewantsm3

March 8, 2011 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

