Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Fresno

with 3 comments

This past weekend I drove up to Fresno to visit some good friends (see Smitten Stationary link on the right). The first thing that went through my mind was, what the heck is in Fresno? I instantly tried to brainstorm what I would be witnessing during my time there:

cows
farmland
barns
cowtipping
baseball
wheat
gangsters
tractors
horses
farmers

What I really experienced was quite the opposite and found out that there was actually a lot of fun things to do there. I also had a great time eating breakfast with spiderboy at Batter Up Pancakes, hanging out with the friends kids, driving around and seeing the city, discussing my lack of female companionship, catching up on life, discussing new bands to listen to, and witnessing the joys and efforts of parenting. Overall, the weekend was one of the best weekends so far this year and I was really glad that I finally got my act together and drove up. Even though I was super bummed to drive down, it’s good to know they’ll be down in San Diego this summer for a while.

Anyway, here’s the recap in pictures:

We had breakfast at Batter Up Pancakes and it was unbelievably good. The service was great and there was a good amount of wait time due to it just opening up and the owner already having a good reputation in the area. The kids had a great time drawing on the white board next to the booths.


Little A and mommy smiling in the freezing Fresno environment.

The last picture is my favorite one. Big A is chilling outside the bathroom waiting for dad as he finished up his download of a brownload. Well, as you can see they’re one great looking family and definitely a fun one to spend time with for sure.

Until next time. Cheers!

Written by jonewantsm3

February 28, 2011 at 9:29 pm

Posted in Travel

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thanks for visiting!!! when we came home the other day there was an empty water bottle on the table (from me) and the kids were all up in arms because they thought you left your water. you are missed.

    p.s. thanks for not writing about how fun it was to listen to us bicker.

    tara

    March 2, 2011 at 8:46 pm

  2. […] fact, it’s my good buddy in Fresno who had the opportunity to speak at his church last weekend and he decided to talk about the […]

  3. […] fact, it’s my good buddy in Fresno who had the opportunity to speak at his church last weekend and he decided to talk about the […]


Leave a Reply

