Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Youth And Old Age

with one comment

These past three weeks have been an extremely exciting and fun time for me. A good buddy of mine flew out from Manchester to visit and we spent the entire time chilling at the beach around San Diego, heading down to Mexico and visiting Los Angeles and doing all sorts of touristy stuff. It’s amazing how you can meet someone on the other side of the world and become good friends in a matter of a year. I was absolutely bummed when he finally had to go home, but I definitely had a good time while he was out here: quoting the movie Anchorman, talking about bands/music, hearing all the updates of everybody in Manchester, talking about certain ladies, or my lack of girlfriend status, or why I am so picky, or what I look for in a girl, or why I haven’t asked out so-and-so yet, or she didn’t seem so bad, or why don’t I just man up and ask her out right now… or whatever. I think my sentences ceased to be sentences a few sentences ago. (??) Anyway, it felt great to be able to relax and hang out all day. I reminisced about my glorious college days of freedom and youth. I definitely felt like I was a lot younger again.

Then Sunday happened.

I met someone new at church and they told me their age and I was about to mention my age when… I completely honestly forgot how old I was.

Okay, I think I’m 26..? I thought you were younger? (in my head)

Okay 25. Are you sure?

Nope, yea I’m definitely 25 or 26…I know I’m not 24 that’s too young. What year were you born?

That means I’m 26. When did I turn 26!? I am so old!

Dang it. And just like that the previous three weeks of feeling youthful again went out the window. So instead, I’ll be like an old man and recall what I did the past 3 weeks on vacation in the new few posts. It was great to be young again… for three weeks.

Until next time. Cheers.

Written by jonewantsm3

September 14, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i know how it is

    i keep thinking im 22

    so sad

    eliott

    September 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

