Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Home Update…Kind Of

leave a comment »

This weekend I tore out the old closet in the master bedroom and decided to paint it a nice mossy green before installing the new closet. I also decided that I need to start finishing (makes sense?) the den so I painted the first coat on it. The plan is to make that a horizontally striped design for a room purposed for sitting and intelligent conversations. Here are some picture updates:


Before: boring closet beforehand


During: nakedness


After: mossy green success

I’m not quite finished with the den yet so I’ll post pictures of that next weekend when I’m finished with that. Also, I was able to recruit a helper this weekend. She helped me on a previous occasion and did not really do anything so I’ve never invited her back. For some reason I decided to give her a second chance this weekend…

Sleeping on the job…

Making a mess…

Obviously, this trouble maker is not welcome back in my place until the remodeling is complete. Sure she looks innocent/cute enough but that green nose and tail don’t lie.

Written by jonewantsm3

June 28, 2010 at 10:00 am

Posted in Home

Leave a Reply

