Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Kitchen Cutlery Set

leave a comment »

I need to find one. It’s been horrible preparing all my meals with a little 3″ paring knife. Oh and by the way, it rusts like crazy! Simply crap. I’m actually not that picky, I’ve just been in the need for a good rocket knife and even the set I had in college would suffice. But now since I have my own place, I figure to invest in something a little more worthwhile and above average quality.

Target has a bunch of quality J.A. Henckel sets around $100 which is what I would like to pay. Once again, I started researching all over the net to find the best knives sets and the best bang for the buck deals. I could make the stretch and invest in something like the Calphalon Katana set:


A slight reach for me at $280.

Out of my budget for now since I’m trying to save as much money as possible. I just cannot justify buying it and only using it 3 times during the week and then on the weekends. One day when I find a super rich wife, I’ll use her money to own a set like this Wüsthof Ikon:


Yea, it’s only $1400 baby.

Now, if I had no regard for money. Easy choice. Hattori knife.

No, not Hattori Hanzo in Kill Bill. I’m talking Ichiro Hattori:


Hard work all day make for perfect knives and a face straight out the Simpsons

Good luck even finding a knife from him on sale. Most of his knives take a long time custom order because they’re made to perfection:

The big one on top is only $1400. Just a few hundred more than my current mortgage payment…


The first cut it makes is your wallet in half.

Written by jonewantsm3

May 24, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

