Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

HTC Touch Pro 2

leave a comment »

So I got this new phone. It is amazing.

If you talked to me a couple days ago, I would have told you that it sucked and that I was trying hard to get rid of it. I’ve changed my mind. I had a blackberry curve prior to this phone and was just used to being able to text someone in 5 seconds…with one hand…blind-folded. Although I cannot do that with this new phone, the cool features far outweigh my ability to text while driving a car…I mean in 5 seconds.

Here are some pictures because I know that’s what you want to see anyway.


The screen looks shiny and it is, but it’s not as bad as it looks. I just confused myself. An upgrade to windows mobile 6.5 is a MUST!


The media player is nice and so is the YouTube player and the windows media player.


The Touch Flo 3D is pretty sick. I don’t use the internet but the icons look way better from WM6.1


I guess some people do this and treat the phone like an alarm clock.


This is the media player in landscape mode…


The keyboard on the HTC TP2 is pretty good although I still like the blackberry better. It might just have to do with how the keys are spaced out. Apparently, I still break girls’ hearts. Nothing changed there.


You can also have a list of favorite contacts in your address book for people who like to call you all the time to check up on you to see what you are doing for no apparent reason. You can also give them a profile picture to match.

One of the major reasons I started liking this phone was the touch keyboard was horrible on WM6.1 and after the upgrade to WM6.5, it was a lot better (meaning you could actually type on it with your fingers instead of using the stupid stylus). I got lots of other things to figure out with this still. You can link all your phone contacts with their facebook profile and it will automatically download their picture and birthday to the phone, pretty nifty.

Anyway, I have no idea what I’m still doing here when I can be surfing…Cheers!

UPDATE:

I got rid of this phone. Too much function and not enough use to justify owning it. I switched back to my crackberry which I love more than ever now. I return to having the ability to text someone a paragraph withing 10 seconds instead of touching this screen and messing up all the time.

Written by jonewantsm3

May 7, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

