Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Thomas & Jennifer Jung

with 3 comments

This past weekend I had a great time celebrating the wedding of a really good friend that I’ve known for a  long time. It was a smaller wedding at a really nice hotel in La Jolla and the weather was perfect all day: sunny with a small cool breeze all afternoon. I never had the chance to meet Thomas until literally 10 minutes before the ceremony. I took a wrong turn down the stairs and saw him and all the groomsmen in the corner of the hallway. He immediately said, “hey! you must be Johnny!..nice to meet you finally!” I said it was good to meet him too although I almost said something stupid like, “you must be Thomas…” Good thing I kept my mouth shut. Captain Obvious.

This was also a good time for me to get back to trying to take pictures with my DSLR. The thing has been getting neglected so I decided to dust it off and try to take some nice pictures. I need to start using it more to justify spending so much money on it and the lenses. Thankfully there are tons of weddings this year for me to get better at this photography thing…


The wedding was held in the middle courtyard at La Estancia Hotel and Spa in La Jolla, CA. This was the perfect location as I know Jenn loves the beach, went to UCSD across the street, and got proposed to not so far away at the nearby cliffs by the glider ports.

I did not know too many people at the wedding, just a few familiar faces here and there but I was good friends with the maid of honor and the bridesmaids. Here are some pictures:

The flower girls came at the end right before the bride. One of them wore squeaky shoes. They both turned the corner and saw everybody staring at them so they stopped walking and started emptying their flowers all in one spot. Good thing some lady came by and helped them down the aisle, way to go coordinator lady:


This girl was absolutely… cu..cuut..cute..there I said it

Here are a few more picture of the ceremony:


Exchanging vows and rings


The fountain exploded when they kissed and Jenn freaked out


Bridesmaids Steph and Natalie

Here are some pictures of the reception and dinner afterwards:


The tables were organized by places they have been together


Fantastic looking cake…that I didn’t get to eat!


Maid of honor aka Kris aka little sister giving a speech


Throwing the bouquet for the crazy single ladies

What a great night. I wish these guys all the best. They are both really smart people as they’re both engineers… I can just see their kids now growing up to be super-geniuses and dominating the academic world at age 4. Trust me, I know what I’m talking about.

Written by jonewantsm3

April 27, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Living Life

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. woah! Jenn got married! I totally thought you took the photos off of their photographer’s blog, but I realized that you took them, awesome 🙂

    Ingrid

    April 28, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    • Thanks dude! Do I need to learn how to edit photos? I heard they end up looking a lot better or does it really make a difference?

      jonewantsm3

      May 3, 2010 at 7:33 am

      • Haha didn’t realize you responded until now! Editing does help a lot. If you ever shoot in RAW, you’ll notice that fixing things like orange faces and dark pictures are easier. I can give you photoshop actions if you ever want to play with them.

        Ingrid chang

        May 16, 2010 at 11:51 pm


Leave a Reply

