Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

New Bed Sheets

leave a comment »

I went to Target to night to pick up some new sheets for my new bed. The old sheets just weren’t going to cut it. They were Ralph Lauren Polo Bear sheets that I had when I was a lot younger.


This is not my bed… but it pretty much looks like it!

In the end, I left because I went in there without a game plan and ended up not buying anything at all. What a complete waste of time. I felt the 600 thread count sheets which seemed nice but not nice enough to justify the price and then I felt the 250 thread count sheets. I couldn’t tell the difference!…but that may be because my finger tips are slightly calloused. It was extremely awkward when some lady turned the corner and saw me rubbing a sample sheet on the inside of my forearm and me instantly dropping it and playing it off like I was just reading the box info.

I left because all the blue sheets were bought out and they just didn’t have good colors or designs left. Here are some I found online that maybe I should check out:

Okay, the last one isn’t really bedding but it’s an entire cheeseburger bed. Also, my college days of t-shirt pillow covers is gone…although that was a super comfortable idea.

Edit: 4/20/10

Apparently, Sears is having a sale and this is one of the items:

It’s called the girlfriend pillow. It pretty much guarantees that you will never get a girlfriend if you own one.  Also check out the dude’s review at the bottom.

Written by jonewantsm3

April 8, 2010 at 8:53 pm

Posted in Home, Rant

Leave a Reply

