Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Laminate Flooring Has Been Purchased

leave a comment »

I finally decided on the Strauss Cherry design from Floorboards sold at SimpleFloors.com.  It was a toss up between these guys and LumberLiquidators.com but I was able to bargain and get a major hookup on the pricing of this floor.

This is slightly darker than what I originally wanted and I kind of threw a switcharoo at the last second while I was in the store. The lighter wood looked nice in the showroom lighting but the condo gets a lot of natural sunlight which would have made the lighter maple colors blinding to look at. The Strauss Cherry design that I picked is slightly redder than I wanted but taking the sample 2’x2′ square outside and laying it down, it looked amazing under natural lighting and a lot brighter too.

The flooring will be installed in a couple of weeks. Let me know what you think of the design/color selection and if you want to help, I can always use it!

Written by jonewantsm3

March 10, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Home

Leave a Reply

