Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Snuggies Are Sooo 2009

with one comment

My coworker recently hooked up with a chick on the East Coast and got her a Snuggie for Valentines Day. I remember last year when these things were becoming the hot gift item and everybody wanted one. When I first saw a picture of it, I imagined what it would look like if a lot of people wore that and stood around in a group. Oh wait, it would probably look extremely cultish like out of a movie and probably star Tom Cruise… Ok I’m lying (See picture below of Eyes Wide Shut snuggies cult). The first thought was that it looked like the album cover of Gimme Fiction by Spoon.

But like my title says, that was sooo 2009. The hot item for 2010 is the Hoodie Footie. Basically, give your girl a bunny suit so she can walk around and feel like she’s taped a blanket around her entire body…extremely sexy. Too bad I’m single this Valentines Day, or else I’d have the perfect gift idea. Bummer.

Update: Actually, just doing a little further research… If you really wanted to get a hoodie/pajama thing to wear around the house, then this hoodie/dress by Kimberly Ovitz is the way to go. While not a Snuggie or Hoodie Footie, it just looks a lot better. I think it would make her and you a lot happier. Definitely. Also, I don’t know why I’m looking at these things right now…or ever.

Written by jonewantsm3

February 11, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha, johnny. I didn’t know you wrote a blog- I also didn’t know you are into construction/home decor and women’s comfort clothing. There’s so much I don’t know about you.

    Ingrid

    March 9, 2010 at 4:34 pm


Leave a Reply

