Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Color Schemes

leave a comment »

For those of you who don’t know yet, I’m in escrow for a new condo located in La Costa, CA. I pretty much lucked out on a bank owned property that was kind of hidden on the market. After viewing a few other bank owned properties, I quickly realized that the majority of these REOs have some funky paint schemes. For example, mine has a lot of bright lime green coloring in it. The color changes to  bright yellow midway through the wall…can’t stand it.

Obviously, a major recoloring of the condo is already in order, assuming this deal closes, and I’ve narrowed my choices down to two main colors for the entrance, dining, living room areas. The colors will either be a dark gunmetal blue or a shaded brown, my reasoning is I’ll be installing lighter colored laminate and I didn’t want the walls and floors to look too blended. Also, the windows and trim will be painted white which will contrast well against a darker wall.

Now, some new issues arise. What color?! Black Forest? Midnight Hour? Pumpernickel? Star Anise?

I still haven’t decided what colors for the bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchen, but I’m kind of leaning towards some form of green for the bedrooms. We’ll see…I know it’s still early, but I like to be prepared and game plan early. Let me know if you have any suggestions or better ideas for colors.

Or better yet, let me know if you can help! It would be much appreciated =)

Written by jonewantsm3

February 3, 2010 at 2:55 pm

Posted in Home

Leave a Reply

