Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

January Update…

leave a comment »

Wow. This month flew by real fast. And what a lame title to this post.

There’s been lots going on… work, church, buying a new condo… yes, I finally got an offer accepted. We’re in the escrow process so we’ll see what happens with that. I hope that deal goes through as I’ve been trying to move out closer to the ocean for the longest time (and out of the house of a certain nagging mother of mine). I’ve been reflecting a lot lately on a lot of things: do I feel a sense of accomplishment from the past few months, do I find myself happier now compared to a few months ago… stuff like that. Conclusion? I’m not sure yet. Maybe because I’m mostly happy all the time or maybe because this condo offer is so shocking that I’m too nervous to process my emotions.

One great thing going on is getting back into small groups at church. Over the winter break, I found that I couldn’t wait to get back into the group and see how everybody was doing and learn from the other guys. I really feel comfortable with the guys and can’t believe how good of a group I’m able to be a part of. For those of you who know me, I am a pretty optimistic guy but this year I feel a real sense of purpose and am really excited for 2010. I can’t explain it, but when I get this feeling, good things usually happen. For example, getting into UCLA, going to the UK, going on missions with my previous church.

The month is almost done… 11 more months to see where 2010 takes me. Can’t wait.

Written by jonewantsm3

January 28, 2010 at 10:07 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

