Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

New Year 2010

with 2 comments

Okay, this year I’ll try to remember to update this sucker every once in a while. That’s right, I’ll try.

I’ll start the first post off with my impressions of the EFC winter retreat that I attended and helped out at with worship. Overall, aside from the stress and continual planning and the barely any time for myself and the lack of sleep (see below) and the managing of team members and the lack of sufficient and accurate practice times and many other things, I would say it went rather well. The biggest concern that I had entering this retreat was that I would be able to make a positive impact on the kids who didn’t know Jesus as their personal Lord/Savior and that what the worship would allow their hearts to be softened and prepare their ears to be open for the gospel message in their lives. There were many times before and during retreat when I felt that I was not qualified for the worship leader/coordinator position that I was given. I guess I am the biggest critic for myself knowing all of my own short-comings but encouragement always came at the right time when I felt that way.

Overall, I say I was glad that I helped out at retreat. Would I help out in future retreats? Depends. Yes, it very much so depends on a lot of things…

Anyway, here are a few pictures.


Our worship team

Oh, so this is why I had lack of sleep at retreat. Apparently they let bears inside the cabin to attack innocent bystanders who are trying to take naps and the people who witnessed this hate crime decided to snap mobile pictures rather than lend a helping hand. You can see in the last picture that my attempts to kick my heel into the bear’s spine to paralyze it in hopes that it would fall off of my back were extremely futile as it was still able to give a thumbs up for the shot. How friggin horrible is that…?

Great start to a new year! =)

Written by jonewantsm3

January 10, 2010 at 9:39 pm

Posted in Church

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

    discount lv handbags

    March 13, 2013 at 2:15 am

  2. Good day I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found
    you by accident, while I was browsing on Bing
    for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it
    all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also
    added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    weight loss tips

    July 2, 2013 at 9:02 am


Leave a Reply

