Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Little League World Series

leave a comment »

I am not a big baseball fan but this year’s Little League World Series has caught my attention for several reasons.


1. Chula Vista is dominating. They are a small team in San Diego, CA and our city seems to be making a big deal out of it (a great thing) to support these kids. I am pretty excited for pre-season NFL to be able to watch football again, but to see these kids play and dominate like they have been is truly amazing. It’s fun to see kids having fun while playing a sport they love…something that some professional athletes should learn at times. Why would they win? Because they have a giant of a kid Luke Ramirez who is 6’2″ and 200lbs at the not-quite-ripe-just-yet age of 13. Damn, what are his parents feeding him? I must know.


2. Chinese Taipei is in the finals once again!…ahem. Excuse me, I believe the proper name should be Taipei, Taiwan as Taiwan is NOT part of China. I was really surprised to see ESPN one-upped everybody else and got it down to Taoyuan, Taiwan. Taoyuan is a small city just south of Taipei and is where my mother is from. Lots of my cousins and family back home are going crazy for these kids. Why would they win? Because Taiwanese kids are just badass. Look it up. It’s a fact.

The game is tomorrow and I’m stuck on who to support. On one hand I’d like to support Taiwan and see their Little League team win another Championship… but at the same time I am pure San Diegan and our friggin city has not won ANY championships of anykind in any sports what the freak is going on I’m so pissed of that we always come so close and then lose…

… I’m not angry or anything, I’m just saying. It would be great to win a championship at SOMETHING. Who knows? Maybe the Padres organization and Jeff Moorad will can everybody and sign all of these kids and start building for the future. I can only hope.

UPDATE:

I am convinced the Taiwan team will win now. They will confuse the crap out of San Diego with their awesome English-speaking trickery. It’s hard to beat someone you can barely understand…

Written by jonewantsm3

August 29, 2009 at 9:27 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

