Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Interesting Dinner Conversation

leave a comment »

Today I was talking to my sister, soon to be high school senior, about what she would like to do in life or study in college. She said something about working with students.

“I think I want to work with students… maybe teach, or be a counselor or something.”

“Oh, pretty cool…”

“Yea, other brother said that I should be a student psychiatrist or something. I just want to help kids and stuff.”

So we keep talking and I tell her that I have a few friends who do this kind of counseling stuff and that I have no idea what they studied but I’d be willing to give her their info so she could ask questions. She thought it was a great idea and we’re talking about specifics of things they do and what she wants to do. Then I ask her…

“So, what age group do you want to counsel?” …expecting jr high or high school.

“Kindergarten.”

I am… speechless. I don’t know a lot of kindergarteners…but I am pretty sure from common knowledge that most of them do not have issues rearranging what classes they want to take during which period. Naptime or doodling? What are your top 3 choices? Dude, I have no idea what else to type. I am … speechless.

Written by jonewantsm3

August 19, 2009 at 9:01 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

