Read this stuff. It's good for you.

But seriously, it's good for you.

Strange Friday

leave a comment »

It just recently hit me how strange yesteday was…let’s recap what happened.

1.I was listening to the radio on the way to work and some guy who was 40+ years old called in. He said he went to the same high school that I went to and is some big CEO of a big company…kind of interesting to hear that people at our high school do so well. Rich, spoiled high school.

2. I show up at work. Our company has a quarterly general meeting that everybody goes to and when I walked in I see two girls wearing laker cheerleader outfits. Two Laker Girls were at my work?!? Apparently our boss hired Tiffany and Katie to lead us in the morning stretch. Sweetness! I didn’t have a camera on me… but at least I got a signed poster thing. Sigh.

3. After work, I rushed to meet my real estate agent to work out an offer for a property I am interested in. While I am still a while away from the entrance, this chick walks out and awkwardly holds the door open for me while I’m still like 30-40 feet away. I run over because I feel bad and thank her and then as I walk in she’s like “…is your name Johnny?” uh…what the heck is going on? “Yes…” Apparently, she was in my 11th grade english class and still remembered me. I completely forgot her but vaguely remembered her after she told me a bunch of details. She even remembered my last name! Guess I was more popular than I thought… ha!

4. I go into the agent’s office and he saw me with the girl so he asks me about it and I told him that it was only because we went to the same high school. He looks at me and tells me that he went to that high school too. uh…what the heck is going on? Then he tells me that his sister went there too, class of 2002…the same year I graduated. Then I find out that I was pretty good friends with her in high school! My head is overloading by this time.

What an interesting day.

Written by jonewantsm3

August 8, 2009 at 11:06 pm

Posted in Rant

Leave a Reply

